BREAKING NEWS: Nirvana's Unplugged show to be released on DVD in November

According to a release schedule from Universal Music (Nirvana's record label), the legendary MTV Unplugged concert will finally be released officially on DVD this November.

Currently, the DVD is slated for a worldwide release on November 19 with the US and Canada following November 20.


1. About A Girl
2. Come As You Are
3. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
4. The Man Who Sold The World
5. Pennyroyal Tea
6. Dumb
7. Polly
8. On A Plain
9. Something In The Way
10. Plateau
11. Oh Me
12. Lake Of Fire
13. All Apologies
14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night

Update: Apparently the bonus features on the DVD will be as follows:

  • 2 additional tracks not originally broadcast on MTV: Oh Me and Something In The Way (these are available on the CD release, of course)
  • Behind the scenes documentary with extended band interviews
  • 4 tracks from pre-show rehearsals

    Both the album and the broadcast omit a short jam of Lynyrd Skynyrd's Sweet Home Alabama, and instrumental jams of Sliver, Negative Creep, In Bloom, and Scentless Apprentice

    Posted in NFC news section at on 09-30-2007 @ 9:06 AM (GMT).

    Return to main page.