Nirvana song to be used in new videogame

Story from "A new fact sheet released today by Electronic Arts reveals a total of eight songs confirmed for inclusion in Harmonix Music Systems' ambitious upcoming rhythm game Rock Band, and confirmed a variety of other features of the game. The publisher also released new screenshots.

Of the eight listed songs, an impressive six are drawn from the master tapes of each band's original recording: The Who's 'Won't Get Fooled Again,' David Bowie's 'Suffragette City,' Weezer's 'Say it Ain't So,' Nirvana's 'In Bloom,' The Hives' 'Main Offender,' and, for that extra bit of cowbell, Blue Oyster Cult's 'Don't Fear the Reaper'

The remaining two tracks, Black Sabbath's 'Paranoid' and Mountain's 'Mississippi Queen,' will be performed as covers, in line with most of the music used in Harmonix's previous Guitar Hero games."

More info here.

Posted in NFC news section at on 07-17-2007 @ 9:36 AM (GMT).

Return to main page.